Archive for March 8, 2015

The golden skin

Posted: March 8, 2015 in cosmetics, Evolve, games, skins
Tags: ,

I spotted a message on my Evolve fb fan page that if you played this weekend, you’d be getting some unique skins for your monsters in the game. As I am such an incredible slave to fancy things in game that don’t do anything for gameplay and it’s all just about visuals, I felt the need to of course play this weekend.

This proved harder than anticipated. For one, Turtlerock is very vague about you actually have to do: http://evolvegame.com/news/join-turtle-rock-studios-play-evolve-hunt-for-gold  Ok so I need to log in at:

Just jump online and get into an Evolve match between 9:00 PM PT on Thursday, March 5th and 9:00 PM PT on Sunday, March 8th and metallic glory is yours.

Which some converting I assumed that if I played Friday around 11 until 13.00 I would be ok with staying in that time frame. However, all it said was ‘just play’. But does that mean you just have to play the game as anything or do you have to be the monster all the time to be eligible?

I tried to play more this weekend but my Saturday and Sunday were jampacked and I simply had no time or will to play. I have no idea if my two games as the Wraith and the Kraken will be enough to grant me that golden skin to be unlocked.

I hate it when companies are so very vague about the details, but I should be getting the skins before Saturday the 14th of March. We shall see if I got it or not.

monster_goldskins