New expansion announced…. and I have to start making choices about toons

Posted: August 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

I’m sure all wow players will have watched the live stream of Blizzard presenting ‘Legion’ at Gamescom. If not check it out here: http://www.blizzgc.com/

I am happy about this xpac, but I haven’t been throwing my cash at the monitor like I used to in the past. I’m excited for it, but I’m also a bit cautious. Perhaps it’s because Warlords disappointed me more than I was happy to admit to. It’s not a bad expansion, but I just don’t feel involved into what’s happening in Draenor and the story was lacking in the end. However, Legion seems to be focusing a lot on some of the story lines that I’m interested in (and yay no orcs for once).

I will try out a Demonhunter, but I don’t know if I will main it unless it blows my mind. Knowing me though and my experiences with monk and deathknight, it has to be a pretty amazing class.

And here comes the kicker…. I don’t know what to play now. I love my draenai hunter, but I can’t see myself rp-ing with her, she’s also not on an rp server. I do think I will be focusing on her, but this xpac has made me want to level something on my rp realm. A character I can write stories about. Now my rp server holds some of the toons I dearly love because of their backgrounds: The goblin priest who will guarantee your place in the here after if you are willing to pay the coin for it, The undead mage who in life was a teacher and now that the maggots are eating away at her brain, is getting quite confused at times and yelling at everyone as if they were naughty kids in her classroom. The bloodelf hunter who is a ranger and has a fear of spiders. So many characters to choose from.

I did create 3 new alliance toons on that server: a pandaren priest, a gnome mage and a human warlock. Now the gnome mage will probably played as Vanellope VonSchweetz from Wreck it Ralph. I love that character and I can see this mage being just as much of a little know it all brat. The panda has no background yet (I always find pandaren hard to rp), but my warlock… oh my warlock…. She is a young girl from Elwynn forest, her family works on their farm and her older sisters are all married and mothers to dozens of kids. But my little lock Zoellha wants a bit more in life. Ever since she saw Jaina Proudmore as a little girl, she wanted to be just like her. She loves her books and tried to study really hard to become a great mage apprentice. Unfortunately, when she tried to summon down some rain for some of the locals (which did not ask her to do this at all), she kinda… sorta summoned a rain of fireballs out of the sky… destroying all the crops. Also her water elemental doesn’t really look like any of the other ones she has seen… it’s kind small… and it has horns and a really bad attitude. Her sisters told her that perhaps it would be a good idea to give up on all this magic nonsense and become a wife and mother, but Zoellha was determined to make her Lady Jaina Proudmore proud! Her mother, always the understanding kind, sent her to a warlock trainer and even if Zoellha is gutted that arcane magic isn’t hers to command, she will now be the best warlock ever to make Lady Jaina proud. She sometimes still is in denial about her warlock abilities and calls herself a mage with a bit of spice. Ow and did I mention she has a crush on Anduin Wrynn? And this girl is clumsy as can be?

And that is why I love playing her… except that I’m really awful at playing warlock >.< So what am I supposed to do now? Ugh….

Leave a comment