Archive for November 30, 2012

 

I’ve been feeling a bit sick for a few days now and I couldn’t do my normal Monday to Friday posts. I’ll just do a recap for this week in this post.

WoW

I’ve still been pottering along on my Destro warlock and she is a lot of fun, however now that I’ve hit Desolace I’ve hit a brick wall. I love Desolace questing a lot more now than pre-cata, it’s just not pulling me in as much as I hope. On the good side though I have been running around on my Tauren Shaman in Pandaria and I am really enjoying her elemental spec. I am trying  to be brave enough to jump into a dungeon and heal, but I have no idea how to resto on a shaman. Perhaps doing some bg’s on her as a healer would help.

On Raiding

I haven’t raided in ages now. I’ve said on the podcast (ggw) before that I’m not meshing that well with my resto/balance druid at the moment. I love my druid, but it just doesn’t feel like it’s in a good spot. Also due to some personal issues going on within my raiding guild, I have a feeling that that guild will implode soon. I know I can go back to Itp because they are wonderful people, but a part of me is curious if it would help me love my toon again if I would join an rp guild. Just to get some rp in with her again. Who knows, at the moment I’m not playing her at all. I haven’t even seen the new stuff in 5.1 in the Krasarang Wilds.

Other games

With the massive steam sale going on I’ve bought several games: Dead space 1 and 2, Dragon Age 1 (complete collection) and the Witcher 1 and 2. I am really a scardypants when it comes to Dead Space, but the story is so good. I want to know what happened! I am enjoying Dragon Age again and I actually am going to play through the entire story for once. Last time I played it I stopped at 25% in I think.

I’m still running around in Star Wars the Old Republic as my female trooper. It’s nice seeing the story from the Republic  side for once, but I guess I’ll be an Imperial deep down.  I’ve also rebooted Vampire the Masquerade: bloodlines and I love the story and rp-side of that game, though I find it hard not to be a graphic snob and get over some of the graphic issues in the cut scenes.

Other stuff in my life

I’m still trying to lose weight and so far it’s going quite well. I’ve lost 12lbs now and that’s a quarter of my first goal; losing 50lbs. I need to do this for some of the plans I have in 2013. I am going to reward myself at every stone lost with a little geeky something. Not quite sure what yet, but I do know that when I reach my end goal I’m going to treat myself to some nice warcraft hoodies from Jinx!



2351p_134c_1m