Finding your way in WoW again

Posted: February 23, 2015 in mmo, roleplay, WoW
Tags: , ,

We’ve all been there. You’ve been playing a game you love to death for several months, years, decade and all of a sudden you have no urge to log in anymore and when you do it’s only for a few seconds.

This is what happens to me on occasion with wow. I get periods that I just don’t find the game that interesting and will unsub for a while to try something else. The difference is that normally this happens in between xpansions. Warlords hasn’t even been out for 6 months and I already feel like it for the last weeks.

I tried focusing on a new char, my human warlock Zoellha and as much fun I had on here, warlock doesn’t ‘fit’ me. I tried going back to druids, but even they don’t seem to do it for me. Then I remembered my bloodelf hunter. I only leveled her to level 7 but I found her quite fun to play. So I figured I would test to see if I’d enjoy playing her.

In a day I got her to level 58…. then I pushed her to 60 and gave her my free WoD boost to 90. I am hoping that if I focus on her background story and do all the horde quests on her I will find some love for the game again. This has worked in the past and I already have written down a long background story for her, so I’m hoping to get the chance to roleplay more with her too.

Here’s hoping!


WoWScrnShot_022315_120756

Did you ever try something ‘new’ in game to find the love again?

Leave a Reply

