It’s a sad day for gaming

Posted: February 10, 2015 in Bioware
Tags: , , ,

So I stumbled upon this post on my facebook page:

https://shadowrealms.com/blog/an-important-update-on-shadow-realms?sf36160145=1

I was really looking forward to this game. Granted, they were kinda vague what it was all about, but that also appealed to me. I think the the videos they produced and that it was set into a modern world. First thing it reminded me of was The Secret World by Funcom, but this seemed even darker. Just having a peak at their art work made me incredibly enthusiastic about this game.

shadowrealms_concept_01 shadowrealms_concept_02 Hallowed05knight_of_molochTo me this concept art is pretty stunning and creepy. It’s a shame when a game people are looking forward to is being cancelled. However, I did spy that Bioware is focusing more on Dragon Age: Inquisition (are we getting an xpac?) an new mass effect (ow please let it have a sexy Turian you can romance) and an unknown new IP….. So at least we can expect more from Bioware.

Did you ever anticipate the release of a game only to find out it was cancelled?

Leave a Reply

