You’re my only hope!

Posted: July 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

So I’ve had this idea of making a solo podcast now for ages. I wanted something geeky and after hearing Something Suggestive, I knew I wanted to do something similar. Normally I’m quite scared of doing something by myself when it come to podcasting, but on the other hand it will give me a lot of freedom too.

I’ve come up with the following concept:

It will be a geeky themed podcast with the re-occuring topics:

  • Tapletop Gaming (boardgames and pen & paper rpg’s)
  • Gaming; what’s going on in my mmo’s?
  • Review of a film/book/tv-series
  • Warhammer update (about my army and my grasp on learning the game)
  • Random stuff that has happened to me
  • Geeky news that caught my eye
  • Q&A
  • Interview with a female, geeky guest

I’m not aiming to make it very long. The interview will be between 15-30 minutes and the rest of the podcast probably between 30 and 45 minutes.  I was thinking of buying a url for the podcast and an e-mail address, but I want to see if this is doable first and if I’m actually happy with the final product. So I’ll give it around 10 shows before I decide.

What do you guys think? Or do you have any suggestions?

Image

Comments
  1. PharaohJaden says:

    I wish I could give you some meaningful advice but this really isn’t my strong suit. What I CAN say in confidence however is that I would listen to such a podcast without a doubt! I’ve always liked the way you look at things, especially games, and I can count at least eight other people in my immediate life who would love such a thing too. I think the shorter snackier content you want to provide would certainly appeal to the working audience as it would slot nicely into a lunch break for us office goers! Just my take, sorry I couldn’t be of any real help xxx

  2. biophazer242 says:

    I myself have no opinions or experience with podcasting.

    What I do have experience with are cats and the cat looks pissed! My boys would make me pay dearly if I did that to them… not due to the dressing them like a female Star Wars character but just for messing with their ears. They tend to be sensitive about those little things.

  3. georgewow says:

    Solo podcasts are the best 😉 you should do it!

Leave a Reply

