Newbie Blogger Initiative

Posted: May 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

I know that technically this blog isn’t that new, but I’ve been so sporadic with updating that it seemed like a new blog at times. Now due to this amazing initiative called Newbie Blogger Initiative.

Click on the logo to be redirected to their forums. I highly recommend checking it out!

Now perhaps it’s a good time to start introducing myself a bit and explain why I started a blog. Hi there, my name is Sil and since a year I can call myself a podcaster. I’m also in my early 30’s and I love all things geeky. Though I was born in The Netherlands and have lived there for the majority of my life, I recently (well, 3 years ago) moved to the UK. It’s been quite an interesting experience so far. Ow and the blue haired geek title? Well I used to dye my hair blue. Nowadays only my fringe is blue. I’m very lazy when it comes to upkeep and re-dyeing.

Now why did I start a blog? I guess my roots in livejournaling is what caused it all. When I was in my early 20’s, I started a livejournal account and wrote down everything I wanted to express on virtual paper. After 5 years Livejournal wasn’t really a place I enjoyed any more. It was quiet on the blogging front for me, but when I discovered wow and all the blogs that were produced, the itch to write returned. I started and stopped so many times, it was ridiculous. Lately I’m finding it easier to write and since I’m not limiting myself any more by just talking about wow, I have all these posts just rolling out of the tips of my fingers. Of course there are days that I am too busy or lazy to post, but I notice I have an incredible urge to write after a while.

Due to this new initiative I hope to stay active on this blog and I’m even thinking of posting some audio posts or even vlogs. I don’t mind the audio posts that much, but vlogging will be a new step forward for me…. I just need to figure out how to edit video’s first. *grins*

So to all the new people: Welcome! And to all the people who already followed me: Thank you for sticking with my rambles!

Leave a Reply

