Initial Thoughts on Cataclysm

Posted: December 15, 2010 in Cataclysm
Tags:

A bit late, but I did manage to squeeze out this post for Blog Azeroth:

1. Disk or Download?
Disk. I’m a collector of the CE’s and this one wasn’t going to be any different. I love this little tradition I made.

2. Did you experience any difficulties? IE: Login servers crashing, late delivery, etc?
The patching was a huge issue. Mostly because my router is really bad. It keeps disconnecting me and the only way I can solve it is by restarting my computer…until I was told there was a better methord *facepalm*

3. What are you doing first? IE: Speed leveling to 85, rolling a new race, completely avoiding the new content, etc?
I’ve rolled a new goblin warlock and I’m playing her from level 1. Taking my time and enjoying all the new things. I also rolled all the new toons I wanted to and when I’m done with my warlock I’ll level them.

4. Mt. Hyjal or Vash’jir?
I’m not sure yet. I’ve heard different opinions and I’m leaning towards Vash’jir. I guess I love to see more about the world of the naga’s.

5. Worgen or Goblin?
Goblin, but I do love the worgen and their Gilneas too. I just  have a weak for goblins.

6. Questing, dungeons or both?
Mostly questing and now and again doing dungeons. I love what they did with the old instances. Except for gnomeregan. I don’t know what it is, but that one still drives me bonkers.

7. What was the first piece of gear you replaced and with what?
None really, considering I’m starting from level 1. I do love the time Blizzard put into naming some simple pieces of gear that goblins get in their starting area.

8. Did you take any time off from work or school?
I work for the mail and considering Christmas is their most hectic time I wasn’t allowed any time off. Because of that I hardly have levelled/played. It’s alright, I knew this was going to happen. Now I just stare at my computer at work and hope it will be replaced by wow on my screen soon.

9. Will you be keeping the same spec and main, or changing to a different toon?
I do love my warlock, but I’ve also started liking my lowbie orc shaman. I don’t think I’ll be switching to my alliance druid any time soon. I’ve just played her too much and I want to stay horde from now on.

10. What’s been your favorite aspect of Cataclysm so far?
That my old world is completely rebuild. It’s familiar yet also unfamiliar. The best thing however is goblins. I’m really loving her emotes and her looks.

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

